MLCommons

Get Involved

Getting Started

Follow these seven steps to join the org and get access to meetings, documents, and code.

  1. Please use your work email account to join all mailing lists (@gmail, @yahoo, etc. will be rejected).

  2. Associate a GSuite account with your work email so you can access meetings and documents.

  3. Join the public@mlcommons.org mailing list. Click the mailing list, then the "Ask to Join" button.

  4. Consider becoming a Member. Some lists and working groups are for members only. Your org might already be a member; check the logos on the MLCommons homepage. Membership is free for academics. To join, contact membership@mlcommons.org.

  5. If you or your org is a Member, join the members@mlcommons.org mailing list.

  6. Join working groups you are interested in below. Requests are manually reviewed, so please be patient.

Working Group Access Mailing List (to join) Web Page (to learn more)
Inference Members only inference@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/inference/
-- Mobile Members only mobile@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/mobile/
-- Tiny Public tiny@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/tiny/
Training Members only training@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/training/
-- HPC Public hpc@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/hpc/
Datasets Members only datasets@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/datasets/
Best Practices Members only best-practices@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/best-practices/
-- Benchmark-Infra Members only benchmark-infra@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/benchmark-infra/
-- Power Members only power@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/power/
Research Public research@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/research/
-- Algorithms Public algorithms@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/algorithms/
-- Medicine Public medicine@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/medicine/
-- Science Public science@mlcommons.org https://mlcommons.org/en/groups/science/
  1. If you want to contribute code, you or your org must sign the CLA. Contact support@mlcommons.org for more information.

Attend Events

MLCommons organizes community meetings every quarter, typically in the San Francisco Bay Area. As a global organization, we also host annual community events in the Asia-Pacific (APAC) and Europe-Middle East-Africa (EMEA) regions to reach all members. The meetings are open to any MLCommons members, as well as anyone on the public mailing list. The dates and locations are shown below. More specific information is available on the public MLCommons mailing list.

Community Meeting Date Location Slides
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Xilinx, San Jose slides
Thursday, April 4, 2019 Synopsys, San Jose slides
Thursday, June 6, 2019 AMD, Santa Clara slides
Thursday, August 8, 2019 Cadence, San Jose slides
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Samsung, San Jose slides
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Facebook, Menlo Park slides
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Virtual slides
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Virtual slides
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Virtual slides
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Virtual Upcoming
Thursday, July 15, 2021 TBD Upcoming
Thursday, September 30, 2021 TBD Upcoming
Thursday, December 9, 2021 TBD Upcoming

During the COVID-19 pandemic, our community meetings have been converted to virtual events.

Become a Member

MLCommons is a community-driven and community-funded effort and we are proud to include a variety of member organizations from across the globe. As an open engineering consortium, membership is available on a non-discriminatory basis to a wide variety of organizations including corporations, academic researchers, nonprofits and government organizations, and select individuals.

Membership offers several benefits

If you are interested in membership, please contact membership@mlcommons.org.

Submit MLPerf Results

If you are interested in submitting MLPerf benchmark results, please join the appropriate working group. Note that many of our benchmarks require that your company be a member in good standing to submit.

Typically, the registration deadline is several weeks in advance of submission to ensure that all submitters are aware of benchmark requirements and to provision the necessary resources.

Use MLPerf Results

MLPerf is a trademark of MLCommons. The use of the MLPerf results and trademark are described in our Policies.

Sign the CLA

Generally we encourage people to become a member if they wish to contribute to MLCommons projects. However, if you are interested in contributing to one of our open source projects and do not think your company would be a good fit as a member, please fill out this CLA sign up form.

Contact

We are a pretty friendly organization and easy to contact.

For any membership questions, please contact membership@mlcommons.org.

For technical issues around MLCommons projects, please file GitHub issues.

For technical assistance with MLCommons infrastructure such as Google Groups, please contact support@mlcommons.org.